School Logo

St Peter's Catholic Primary School

“Christ at the Centre”

Interactive Bar

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search


Who’s Who



Miss L Buxton                        Headteacher, SLT, Deputy DSL

Mrs M Hutchins                      Deputy Headteacher, SLT, Deputy DSL, Assessment Leader

Mrs J Miles                             SENDCo, DSL

Mrs J Woolgar                        Class Teacher Year R, Pupil Voice

Mrs J Griffin                            Class Teacher Year R (part time) Library Leader

Mrs Y Anderson                     Class Teacher Year R (part time), MFL

Mrs M Ramos                          Class Teacher Year 1

Miss K Andrews                      Class Teacher Year 1, Art Leader

Mrs N Tuft                              Class Teacher Year 2, Year R,1 & 2 Leader, Maths Leader

Mrs P Lightfoot                       Class Teacher Year 2

Mrs M Bradbury                      Class Teacher Year 3

Miss E Green                         Class Teacher Year 3

Mrs Y Postlethwaite               Class Teacher Year 3, Music & Performing Arts Leader, PPA Cover

Miss B Welsby                        Class Teacher Year 4, History Leader

Miss E Stanbrook                   Class Teacher Year 4, Science Leader

Mrs M Jeavons                       Class Teacher Year 5, English Leader

Miss C Fletcher                      Class Teacher Year 5, DT Leader

Miss N Donnelly                     Class Teacher Year 6, Year 3, 4, 5, 6 Leader, SLT, RE Leader

Mr A Heys                              Class Teacher Year 6, PE Leader


PPA Cover Teachers:

Mrs K Fagan

Mrs C Shepherd

Miss O Walkinshaw



Miss C Sait        

Miss L French         


Teaching Assistants

Miss P Bapty

Miss R Bailey

Mrs V Bekoff

Mrs A Carter                          

Mrs L Dines    

Mrs M Druce

Ms S Francis

Miss L French

Mrs M Pike

Mrs J Pirie

Mrs B Rainbird

Mrs J Robertson

Mrs C Shepherd

Mrs S Stedman

Miss S Touskova

Mr A Tuft

Mrs J Underwood

Mrs P Walkington

Mrs E Whyte

Mrs D Youmans


Office Staff

Mrs S Wood

Mrs T Hoff

Mrs C Lane

Mrs B Milner

Mrs S Stevens


Caretaking Staff

Mrs S Hinde - Site Manager

Miss S Powell

Miss S Whatmore

Mr K Jones



DSL                 Designated Safeguarding Lead

SLT                 Senior Leadership Team

SENDCo         Special Educational Needs and Disability Coordinator

EYFS              Early Years Foundation Stage (Pre-School and Reception)


PPA                 Planning Preparation and Assessment (non-teaching time for class teachers)

EAL                 English as an Additional Language